John Bunzl

john bunzl 3John Bunzl  continues to work with the International Simultaneous Policy Organisation (ISPO), which he founded in 1998. ISPO is a voluntary organization promoting the Simultaneous Policy (Simpol) campaign. Its core premise is a recognition that the current competitive global marketplace dictates government policy, causing the world more and more problems.

ISPO is “a growing association of citizens world-wide who aim to use their votes in a new, co-ordinated and effective way to drive all nations to co-operate in solving our planetary crisis.”

Those who adopt Simpol are saying: “I will vote in all future elections for any parliamentary candidate – within reason – who has signed the Simpol Pledge, or if I have a party preference, I want my preferred candidate to sign the Pledge.” With many parliamentary seats, and even entire elections, often hanging on a small number of votes, politicians who don’t take part in creating our people-centred global democracy, risk losing votes to those who do.

At the last General Election over 200 parliamentary candidates were persuaded by Simpol campaigners to sign the Simpol Pledge – a record number. Of those, 24 were elected. This shows the leverage citizens can exert over politicians and the potential Simpol offers in getting politicians to cooperate to solve global problems.

Has your MP signed the Simpol pledge? If so s/he will be on this list:

Bath  Don Foster MP, Liberal Democrat

Birmingham Hall Green Roger Godsiff MP, Labour

Birmingham Yardley John Hemming MP, Liberal Democrat

Brighton  Pavilion  Caroline Lucas MP, Green Party

Carshalton & Wallington  Tom Brake MP, Liberal Democrat

Ceredigion Mark Williams MP, Liberal Democrat:

Cheltenham  Martin Horwood MP, Liberal Democrat

Chippenham  Duncan Hames MP, Liberal Democrat

Crawley Henry Smith MP, Conservative

Dorset Mid and Poole North Annette Brooke MP, Liberal Democrat

Dwyfor Meirionnydd Elfyn Llwyd MP, Plaid Cymru

Easington Grahame Morris MP, Labour:

Eastbourne Stephen Lloyd MP, Liberal Democrat:

Edinburgh West Mike Crockart MP, Liberal Democrat

Gordon Malcolm Bruce MP, Liberal Democrat:

Hayes and Harlington John McDonnell MP, Labour:

Hornsey and Wood Green Lynne Featherstone MP, Liberal Democrat

Kettering Philip Hollobone MP, Conservative:

Manchester Withington John Leech MP, Liberal Democrat

Newcastle North Catherine McKinnell MP, Labour:

Portsmouth South Mike Hancock MP, CBE, Liberal Democrat:

Solihull  Lorely Jane Burt MP, Liberal Democrat

Torbay  Adrian Sanders MP, Liberal Democrat

Weston-super-mare John Penrose, Conservative MP 

For a full list of candidates who signed all over the country and some insightful comments on Simpol go to the website:

Other links




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s